President Buhari reconstitutes NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has reconstituted the board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) following the expiration of the previous board appointed in 2016.

According to a statement signed by Buhari’s Special Adviser (Media and Publicity), Femi Adesina, said the appointment is for three years.

The statement issued on Saturday listed six representatives from all Geopolitical zones.

“President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

“The new board will be in place for three years”, the statement added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here