Ewoh Arthur becomes New NIMechE Students’ President

Ewoh Arthur becomes New NIMechE Students' President

The Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers, National Students Forum has elected Comrade Ewoh Uzoma Arthur as the new National president of its Students wing at the last general meeting that held last Thursday in Jos, Plateau state. he will be taking over from Onah Samuel, an AII enthusiast who had piloted the affairs of the Forum in the last one year.

A Student of Rivers State University, Arthor will become 9th President of the Forum which was established by NIMechE to carter for the welfares of the Student members of the institution.

Arthur is a passionate individual with a zeal to achieve a better world by applying the engineering skills and principles. Leadership is a continuous thing, so at every point ensure to create your own impact in the best way you can.

The full list of the executive members are :
1. Ewoh Uzoma Arthur, Rivers state university—President
2. Sanusi Abubakar, University of Maiduguri—-Vice President
3. Williams Isaac, University of Jos —Secretary General
4. Dalha Ali Ismail, Bayero University Kano—Assistant General Secretary
5. Maisara Mustapha, Kano state University of science and technology–Financial secretary
6. Abdussalam Shehu Omar, Kano state University of science and technology–Technical Secretary
7. Khalil Usman Abubakar, University of Jos— PRO
8. Temple Arugu, University of Port Harcourt—Membership Secretary

9. Abeda Doofan Josefa, Federal university of Agriculture Markurdi–Treasurer

10. Mukhtar Iliyasu, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa university Bauchi— Welfare.

11. Onah Samuel Adakole, Federal university of Agriculture markurdi– Ex officio 1
12. Lawal Seun Richard, Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife–Ex officio 2

… Brief Background of NIMechE-NSF

The body known as ‘NIMechE National Students Forum’ and abbreviated as NIMechE-NSF was founded by the Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers, NIMechE under the leadership of Engr Ayo Fanimokun to give sense of belonging to Student members and encourage their professional ascension from tertiary institution to industry.

Ewoh Arthur becomes New NIMechE Students' President

Past Presidents of NIMechE-NSF Since Inception:

  1. IBRAHIM O. BALOGUN, 2012/2013 (Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, ATBU BAUCHI)
  3. OLUWASEGUN ADESANYA, 2014/2015 (Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, LAUTECH Ogomosho
  4. ODIAGA SAMSON, 2015/2016 Federal University of Technology, FUT MINNA, Niger State
  5. KASEEM LAWAL, 2016/2017, Kaduna Polytechnics KADPOLY Kaduna
  7. LAWAL RICHARD OLUWASEGUN, 2018/2019, Obafemi Awolowo University OAU Ile-Ife Osun State
  8. Onah Samuel Adakole, Federal university of Agriculture Markurdi

Despite COVID 19, our goal to keep NIMechE NSF soaring higher was achieved- Onah Samuel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here