Ikeja Engineers Unveils Frame of Fame to Honour Past Leaders

The leadership of Ikeja Branch Nigerian society of Engineers under Engr Funmilade Akingbagbohun has unveiled the Honorary gallery in honour of the Branch’s Past Leaders.

The event which held after the last Monthly General meeting was led by, Engr Abiodun Awe a former chairman of the Branch and some other executive members in a short ceremony held inside the Olu Awoyinfa Hall of the Branch secretariat

Speaking at the event, Engr Awe commended the innovation and praised the executive committee for their foresight in honouring the hero’s of the Branch.

He added that Ikeja Branch of NSE has shown outstanding performances from inception and sustained till present. Noting that it’s a thing of Joy to have seen great names on the Gallery.

Others in attendance praised the current chairman, Engr Akingbagbohun for honoring the past and present leadership and also upholding the Branches culture of excellence.

The Ikeja Branch was initiated by late Engr. Olu Awoyinfa, a former Secretary General of NSE, and World Federation of Engineering Organisations, WFEO. The move for the formation came into reality in July, 1992 when a handful of Engineers working and residing in Ikeja and its environs met to consider the establishment of a second branch in Lagos State to cater for their professional and social needs.

On the 31st of January, 1993, Ikeja Branch was admitted as the 32nd Branch of the Nigerian Society of Engineers with its first Chairman of the Branch being the then Managing Director of Guinness Plc. Engr. Raphael Adeola Alabi, FNSE. The Branch has since grown in membership grown. While the Branch has become one of foremost in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here