The Nigerian Society of Engineers Abeokuta Branch has conducted a Technical visit on Tuesday 13th of November, 2018 to International Brewery Sagamu Interchange, Abeokuta.

They are received by the elated Plant Manager, Engr. Tony Ogha MNSE who took time to brief the delegation on the progress and operations of the company. He said the vision of the company to be the best in the Brewery production around the world.

After the general briefing of the delegates, he introduced the engineering team comprising young and registered Engineers to the delegation as he spoke on several training and re-training programmes designed for the staff locally and internationally in order to meet-up with dynamic changing technology climate and compete with their global counterparts . He pledged to encourage the unregistered engineering staff to register with the society.

Thereafter, the delegation was led on a production facilities tour of different production sections within the complex with full safety protocol observed according to industry best practices.

Speaking earlier, the Branch Chairman, Engr. Dr. Olanrewaju Apampa thanked the Plant Manager and the management of the Company for their hospitality and implored them to ensured that only registered members are allow to head various engineering units as stipulated by regulatory body COREN. He also implored the company for the release of their staff to participate in regular training and activities of the Branch. The delegation were delighted to observed that all the Engineers, Scientist, Technologist, Technicians and other members of staff are all indigenous professionals.

On the team of NSE Abeokuta Delegations were the Chairman, Engr. Dr. Olanrewaju Apampa FNSE, Past Chairmen – Engr. M.I. Abbass FNSE, Engr. Tunde Awolana, Engr. A.A Lawal . Others include Asst. General Secretary, Engr. Mustapha Jaji, Financial Secretary, Engr. Dr. G.M. Amusan, Abeokuta Chapter of NimechE Chairman, Engr. Dr. Adekunle Musa, Abeokuta Chapter of NIEEE Vice Chairman, Engr. Felix Adegboye, Engr. Mrs. I.B. Oronti, Engr. Fatai Babatunde, Ex – Officio, Engr. Ismail Adenuga, Engr. James Adelanwa and Publicity Secretary, Engr. Ismail Adeyemi

Compiled with support from. Ismail Adeyemi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here