NSE Ilesha Branch Inaugurates New Executive members

On Thursday, 17th November, 2016, history was made at Nigerian Society of Engineers Ilesha Branch as the Branch inaugurated it first female Chairman, Engr OLORUNTOBA Mojirade. The event was held at the Foundation Event Center, Ido-Jesa, Ilesa, Osun State.

Other members of the executive along with  Engr OLORUNTOBA Mojirade M are:

2.   Engr. ALEGE Mayomi Olaitan                        Vice Chairman
3.   YAKUBU Ajari Momohjimoh MNSE                 General Secretary
4.   Engr. Fawibe I. Oladotun                     General Secretary
5.   Engr. ADEWUSI Dauda Aderotimi                 Treasurer
6.   OLABODE Olakanmi O. MNSE                        Technical Secretary
7.   ONASAMI Oluwaseyi MNSE                           Assistant Technical Secretary
8.   AKINBODE Olusoji MNSE                              Publicity Secretary
9.   Engr. BAMIGBADE T. R.                                Ex-Officio I
10. Engr. FOLOWOSELE A. A.                              Ex-Officio II

Various dignitaries graced the event. They are:  His Royal Majesty, Owa Obokun Adimula & Paramount Ruler of Ijesaland – Oba (Dr.) Gabriel Adekunle Aromolaran II CFR, LLD;   His Royal Majesty, Oluwo of Iwo kingdom, Oba Abdul Rasheed Adewale Akanbi (Represented + staff of office); The Deputy Governor – Mrs Titi Laoye-Tomori, ably represented by Hon. Wale Adedoyin (Fmr commissioner for Agriculture, State of Osun); The Chairman of this Occasion, The President, Nigerian Society of Engineers, ably represented by Vice President, Engr. Mrs. M. A. Oguntala; The Immediate Past President of NSE, Engr. I. A. Olorunfemi; Past Branch Chairmen – Engr. A. Oyinlola, Engr. A. A. Adetuberu and Engr. T. R. Bamigbade; Other Branch Chairmen – Chairman, Akure Branch; Chairman, Osogbo Branch (Represented); Chairman, Ile-Ife Branch (Represented)

others are  Chapter Chairman – Chairman and members of APWEN, Ilesa Chepter, Fellows of NSE – Engr Col. M. O. Olatinwo, Secretary, Ministry of Works – Nurudeen Adeagbo (Represented), Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs – Alhaji Mufutau Oluwadare (Represented); The Managing Director, Prototype Engineering Development Institute (PEDI), Ilesa (Represented by his Deputy, Engr. M. O. Oduola);  Outgoing Executives; Guest Lecturer, Engr. (Prof) L. E. Umoru – Material Science & Engineering Department, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State; Members of the Press – OSBC, Osogbo; Distinguished Ladies and Gentlemen



Service Award:

The founding fathers, those who are now refer to as the “7 Wise Men”, came together some twenty three years (23) ago to start a legacy that laid the foundation of the Branch. The Past Chairmen of the Branch are: Engr. Aladeojebi to Engr. A. Oyinlola, Engr. A. A. Adetuberu, Engr. A. A. Folowosele and Engr. T. R. Bamigbade.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here