Home Engineers in Society Engr Felix Adegboye is the New Chairman NIEEE Ogun Chapter

Engr Felix Adegboye is the New Chairman NIEEE Ogun Chapter

The Ogun State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (NIEEE), has elected Engr. Felix Adesola Adegboye, as the new chairman of the council.

Adegboye, who emerged with a new set of executive as the second chairman of the council in the state, was sworn-in by the pioneer chairman, Peter Oladele Oladipo, at the Government House, Isale Igbein, Abeokuta.

Those that were elected alongside Adegboye included Olumayowa Idowu who emerged Vice Chairman; Engr Mrs T.O. Adegbuyi was elected General Secretary; Engr Mrs T.C. Erinosho is now the Technical Secretary; Engr O.J. Odumala is Treasurer; Engr Monsuru Lamidi was returned Financial Secretary; Engr S.A. Fadare was elected Publicity Secretary; and Engr Opeyemi Adeniyi is now membership Secretary. Also, Engr Saheed Adekunle emerged Co-opted Exco; Engr P.O. Oladipo took the position of the Immediate Past Chairman; Engr. Abolaji Ilori, as Ex-officio; Engr Mrs T.O. Banjo-Ex came in as Officio Two while Engr Wale Olaluwoye is now Ex-Officio Three.

The members of the outgoing executive members of the chapter were applauded for the giant stride recorded by them. It was part of the one-week activities lined up to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the mother body, the Abeokuta Branch of the Nigerian Society of Engineers.The occasion, which was chaired by the National Chairman of NIEEE, Engr John Adebayo, was attended by dignitaries, Clergymen and captains of industries among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here